Opportunity
Part-time Online ESL Teachers for Children.
Apply Now

VIPKID is currently looking for

online teachers for our young students.

We look for teachers that are high-energy, great with children, and motivated to work with a promising company that is growing at a fast pace in China.

What We Do
1-on-1 online full immersion language and content classes based on the US Common Core State Standards.
What We Require
- Classroom K12 experience in the US or Canada
- Bachelor's degree in any field
- Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with fast Internet connection and audio/video capability
Contract Type
Independent Contractor
Contract term
6-Months 
Start date
Immediately
Location
Teach Online
Hours
A schedule of just 7.5 hours per week!
In order to maximize the number of classes you could get scheduled, we recommend you to be available for at least 7.5 hours (15 time slots per week at 30 minutes per time slot) during Beijing peak times. The following tends to be the most requested time periods in Beijing time: Monday - Friday 6-10pm, and Saturday - Sunday 9am-10pm. We do not require teachers to work full shifts; but having availability during the times mentioned above could ensure a higher possibility of being booked by our students.
Payment
Make up to $22/hr!
Our teachers receive a minimum payment of US $14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so the payment ranges from US $14-22/hour. This opportunity is ideal for teachers looking to supplement their income.
Here are the times
converted to US times
Peak Times (Daylight Saving Time)
Mon~FriSatSun
US TimesBeijing 6pm ~10pmBeijing 9am ~10pmBeijing 9am ~10pm
EST6am ~ 10amFri 9pm~Sat 10amSat 9pm~Sun 10am
CST5am ~ 9amFri 8pm~Sat 9amSat 8pm ~Sun 9am
MST4am ~ 8amFri 7pm~Sat 8amSat 7pm~Sun 8am
PST3am ~ 7amFri 6pm~Sat 7amSat 6pm~Sun 7am
Hawaii1am ~ 5amFri 4pm~Sat 5amSat 4pm~Sun 5am
Peak Times
Mon ~ FriSatSun
US TimesBeijing 6pm ~10pmBeijing 9am ~10pmBeijing 9am ~10pm
EST5am ~ 9amFri 8pm~Sat 9amSat 8pm~Sun 9am
CST4am ~ 8amFri 7pm~Sat 8amSat 7pm~Sun 8am
MST3am ~ 7amFri 6pm~Sat 7amSat 6pm~Sun 7am
PST2am ~ 6amFri 5pm~Sat 6amSat 5pm~Sun 6am
Hawaii12am ~ 4amFri 3pm~Sat 4amSat 3pm~Sun 4am
Apply Now